Board of Education Home Page

The Board of Education will next meet for a Regular Board Meeting on ​Monday, April 8th, 2019 ​at 5:00 pm in the School District of Superior Administration Office, 3025 Tower Ave, Superior WI. The Board will first consider a motion to meet in closed session, and will meet in open session in the Board Meeting Room starting at 6:30 pm.

Click here to see the agenda.

The Board of Canvassers of the Board of Education, School District of Superior, County of Douglas, State of Wisconsin will meet on Tuesday, April 9, 2019, at 9:30 am in the School District of Superior Administration Office, 3025 Tower Avenue, Superior, WI to certify the results of the April 2, 2019 Spring School Board Election. This meeting is open to the public.

Upcoming Board Meeting Dates:
Regular Board Meeting - April 8, 2019
Committee of the Whole Meeting - May 6, 2019
Regular Board Meeting- May 13, 2019

CLICK ON EACH MEMBER'S NAME TO SEND AN EMAIL. TO LEAVE A PHONE MESSAGE FOR SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS, PLEASE CALL 715-394-8710.

 

DSC_2856_t(1) Len Albrecht
President
len.albrecht@superior.k12.wi.us

DSC_2884_t. Christina Kintop
Vice-President
christina.kintop@superior.k12.wi.us

Robert Morehouse Robert Morehouse
Treasurer
robert.morehouse@superior.k12.wi.us

laura gapske

Laura Gapske
School Board Clerk
laura.gapske@superior.k12.wi.us
 Mary Smith-Johnson  
Mary Smith-Johnson
School Board Member
mary.smithjohnson@superior.k12.wi.us
 stupak Steven J. Stupak, Sr.
School Board Member
steven.stupak@superior.k12.wi.us
 

Michael Meyer

School Board Member
michael.meyer@superior.k12.wi.us
Contact Us

Amy Starzecki
District Administrator


Amy Starzecki is the representative of the School Board who provides leadership and management for all school district resources.

715-394-8710


Kelly Pugh
Administrative Assistant


Kelly Pugh serves as District Administrator Starzecki's assistant. She also coordinates school board elections, prepares and distributes school board meeting agendas, and serves as the Deputy Clerk to the Board.

715-394-8710

Board Committees
  • Budget and Insurance
  • Legislative
  • Operations
  • Personnel and Negotiations
  • Policies and Rules
  • Teaching and Learning