Board of Education Home Page

The next meeting of the Board of Education of the Superior School District will be the Annual Budget Hearing on Tuesday, October 30, 2018 at 5:00 pm in the School District of Superior Administration Office, 3025 Tower Ave, Superior WI.

The Board of Education will next meet for a Committee of the Whole Meeting on ​Monday, November 5th 2018 ​at 5:00 pm in the School District of Superior Administration Office, 3025 Tower Ave, Superior WI. 

Upcoming Board Meeting Dates:
ANNUAL BUDGET HEARING - October 30, 2018
Committee of the Whole meeting - November 5, 2018
Regular Meeting - November 12, 2018
Committee of the Whole meeting - December 3, 2018

Upcoming Committee Meeting Dates:
Personnel & Negotiations Committee - Opening of Negotiations with the Superior Federation of Teachers, October 16, 2018.
Click here to view the agenda.

CLICK ON EACH MEMBER'S NAME TO SEND AN EMAIL. TO LEAVE A PHONE MESSAGE FOR SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS, PLEASE CALL 715-394-8710.

DSC_2856_t(1) Len Albrecht
President
len.albrecht@superior.k12.wi.us

DSC_2884_t. Christina Kintop
Vice-President
christina.kintop@superior.k12.wi.us

Robert Morehouse Robert Morehouse
Treasurer
robert.morehouse@superior.k12.wi.us

laura gapske

Laura Gapske
School Board Clerk
laura.gapske@superior.k12.wi.us
 Mary Smith-Johnson  
Mary Smith-Johnson
School Board Member
mary.smithjohnson@superior.k12.wi.us
 stupak Steven J. Stupak, Sr.
School Board Member
steven.stupak@superior.k12.wi.us
 

Michael Meyer

School Board Member
michael.meyer@superior.k12.wi.us
Contact Us

Amy Starzecki
District Administrator


Amy Starzecki is the representative of the School Board who provides leadership and management for all school district resources.

715-394-8710


Kelly Pugh
Administrative Assistant


Kelly Pugh serves as District Administrator Starzecki's assistant. She also coordinates school board elections, prepares and distributes school board meeting agendas, and serves as the Deputy Clerk to the Board.

715-394-8710

Board Committees
  • Budget and Insurance
  • Legislative
  • Operations
  • Personnel and Negotiations
  • Policies and Rules
  • Teaching and Learning